Stressed? Who? Me?

Yeah. Ok. Maybe a little.

I’ve started classes again, just a few pre-requisites that need to happen before I begin the program in earnest in August.

Applied Ethics.

Informational Technology.

Developmental Psych.

“Yawn.” Right? Well, yes and no. They have each had their “fun moments,” but the challenge of balancing class time and homework time, and family time, and housework, can be incredibly overwhelming.

As a result of the stress, a couple of things are happening. First, my psyche has finally decided it will grieve NOW over the loss of my grandmother 6 months ago. I break down in tears in weird moments, or I turn into a straight up bitch to my family. And my husband drew the line there.

So now I’m in therapy. Well, sort of. I’m seeing a grief counselor. And wouldn’t you know it, SHE gives homework, too.

Secondly, I’ve unconsciously decided that somehow SUGAR will make all the stress go away. Now, as a Lymie who is supposed to be following a Paleo diet, this is a big no-no. It means my health has deteriorated, and if I don’t grab a hold of things soon, Ill be in no shape to start the harder part of my education come August. It increases inflammation and fatigue, to say nothing of throwing off my gut environment and immune system.

I’m going to have to figure out a way to deal with stress in a healthy way, because it’s only going to get more stressful from here on out.

Tequila, maybe?

Ok. Maybe not. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

